The Visit!


So here I am sitting, consumed by nerves, because after four years of waiting and trying everything possible to make it happen sooner. Today is finally the day for my first social worker visit,  I just pray Mr G does not tell too many corny jokes.

 

There will be many things to discuss but again I pray that amongst the many things are the two major adaptations to the house!

 

Watching Mr G going around tidying, cleaning and hovering, I feel ashamed, embarrassed and hurt that I can do NOTHING to help him. Right now I feel totally and utterly useless and the lowest of the low.

 

What a surprise she is late and I am now visibly shaking with nerves. One thing I have learnt since becoming ill is you have to wait for everything.

 

Well now she has gone and she was such a lovely, warm, understanding person and wow everything has changed at the Social Work Department. I had to tell her my life story, so she could get to know me before I got ill and could also see if I meet the Social Work Department’s new criteria. Mr G and I were left with a form to fill out and return as soon as possible. Now we have to think of things that will make my life much better than it is right now. Then once she knows which way everything will go, she will come back and visit again and let us know if I meet their criteria. So be prepared for many more posts, I would love for you all to find out exactly what is going to happen also.

 

Until next time, take care

Mrs G 

3 thoughts on “The Visit!

Leave a Reply

