Changes that can happen to your life.


Before I was ill, I was able to do so much with friends. Going out, helping at my children’s primary school, having coffee with friends. Attending family get togethers, being able to be at celebrations with family and also with friends.

 

 Then slowly, as I could attend less and less gatherings, the visits from family and friends got less and less. Phone calls also dried up as I could not concentrate on the phone more and more.

 

I recently got so excited when my in laws sent an invitation to their Golden Wedding Anniversary, I was so determined I would attend. I bought myself a new dress and hair dye to hide all the grey hair. Sadly I have to admit I will not be able to attend, but I will make sure Mr G and our youngest daughter will be there. I think our eldest daughter is taking a turn at Mummy-sitting.

 

Not being able to attend made me realise how little contact I have with friends and family any more. It is so sad but something I just need to deal with.

 

I have however made some extremely good friends from online gaming. They have known me since I have been ill and since I have gotten worse. They are always there for me, one more than any other. I have also made a new friend through Mr G and would be lost without her at times.

 

So be prepared, however not everyone loses as much as some, you may lose some friends but I know for certain you will make new friends, who may be able to understand and help you managed your pain and how to get through it one day at a time.

 

Until next time, take care

Mrs G

2 thoughts on “Changes that can happen to your life.

  1. Claire you are truly inspirational if some people would take a few minutes to read your blog maybe the ones that are lucky not to have any problems would take a few hours to help others in need thank you for sharing Rosaleen x

  2. I cannot find the right words in which to thank you for your amazing comment. I will thank you by hopefully continuing the way my blog has gone so far. Thank you Rosaleen so very much.
    Take care of yourself and all the other amazing Lallys.
    Mrs G.

Leave a Reply

